New Year Resolutions – Change?

On one of these many occasions in recent times, I am again sitting in peace and silence – contemplating my past, present and future.

I know that my life has been rewarding and happy and although I feel restless, I simply attribute it to some or many unfulfilled desires. At this moment, however, I am simply at peace.

After having observed my behavior in recent years, I have resolved to change a few things about myself.

The first is “ to learn to be patient and understanding with myself and those around me.”

The second is “to be silent and listen – instead of being hasty and impulsive”

The third is “ to prioritize”

I am sure that these resolutions will change – maybe become more refined and focused but until then I shall make an effort to change…

NG

What are your New Year resolutions? Do share them …

Leave a Reply

